To be a globally competitive education institution and to assure well traceable standards of practices in the institutional functionality to all the stake holders and to meet the standards and requirements of various statutory bodies, a well defined Total Quality Management system and practices are required. This can be achieved by getting ISO 900 certification from the accreditation bodies.

To comply with the guidelines of ISO9000, an Internal Quality Assurance Cell is mandatory to carryout frequent quality audits in all the departments of the institution. Considering this requirement Internal Quality Assurance Cell is constituted in the college.

Functions of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell:

 To ensure maintenance of quality as per the standards enforced by various accrediting agencies like NBA, NAAC and ISO.

 To chalk out the plan of action at the beginning of the year, conduct mid-session reviews and the outcome achieved at the end of the year towards quality enhancement.

 To conduct periodic internal audits for reviewing the quality management system.

 To maintain a liaison and establish network with individuals and organizations connected with quality assurance in the field of education.

 To collect feedback from the students regarding various facilities and services being provided in the college and make improvements in the light of the feedback.

 To disseminate information on quality aspects and innovative practices through workshops, seminars, conferences, guest lectures, training programs and promotion of quality circles.

 Documentation of the various programs/activities leading to quality improvement.

 Arrangement for feedback responses from alumni, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related processes of the College.


Frequency of Committee Meeting: As per the standards of ISO/NBA/NAAC manuals and also at any time in between as and when an exigency arises.


Internal Quality Assurance Cell Members:

S. No.Name of the Chairman/MemberDesignationNature
1Dr. C. V. Krishna ReddyDirectorChairman
2Dr. G. Janardhana RajuDean, School of Engineering & HOD MechConvener
3Dr. CH. Krishna MohanDean, School of PharmacyConvener
4Dr. T. Ravindra ReddyDean, School of Management SciencesConvener
5Dr. K. RameshwaraiahHOD, CSEMember
6Dr. M. Abdul Khadar Baba HOD, ECEMember
7Dr. P. RameshHOD, EEEMember
8Dr. G.Subba RaoHOD, CIVILMember
9Mr.E.ChandrasekharHOD, H&SMember
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© Copyright 2016 Nalla Narasimha Reddy Education Society’s Group of Institutions - Integrated Campus. All Rights Reserved. Crafted by www.teachershive.com

Google 360 - College View